Publicado el

The Franklin Institute

THE CINEMATIC FRONTIER

Admittedly, this place was not on my radar when planning my visit to Philadelphia.  However, on my first day, I kept seeing flags that read “Dead Sea Scrolls.”  It turned out to be a special exhibition at the Franklin Institute.  Seeing that it was one of the stops on the Big Bus Tour, I figured I’d give it a look.  I went early on Wednesday morning so that I could catch a 9 a.m. showing of Finding Nemo in 3-D (which was separate from the general admission).  The screening took place inside the Franklin Theater.

Afterward, I wandered into a section called “Amazing Machine.”  I was quite surprised when I saw that they had an actual automaton on display (kind of similar to the one in 2011’s Hugo).

I was also surprised when I saw that one of the other machines had a film clip as a demonstration of…

Ver la entrada original 24 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

