Publicado el

“Excuse me while I kiss this guy”

indigo euphoric

Words are so good. I love words.  
I especially love learning new and somewhat obscure words, and then imagining how I would integrate them into everyday life, without sounding like an uppity twat.

 

About a year ago, I stumbled across a buzzfeed entitled 
                                                25 Everyday Things You Never Knew Had Names

What a gold mine! I was delighted, and wrote down these top five words to learn:

# 5Crepuscular Rays: those shining-through-the-clouds sunbeams that look like God is about to drop round.

#4Gynecomastia: heehee, manboobs!

#3Semantic Satiation: saying a word over and over till it loses its meaning.

#2Phosphenes: the little lights you see when you scrunch your eyes up tight.

 

 And coming in at first place is ……*drumroll*…….Mondegreen!

What the heck is a Mondegreen?  Don’t google it yet, I’ll tell you.

Mondegreen is the official term for a…

Ver la entrada original 543 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

2 Respuestas a ““Excuse me while I kiss this guy”

  1. Wow, my first ever reblog – thanks 🙂

Responder

