Publicado el

Chair Love

Comfortably Modern

So I have a slight infatuation with beautifully designed chairs.  The lines, material, fabrication…Most of my favourites were designed in the 1950s, however there are many contemporary chairs that I would happily bring into my home.  I’m slowly acquiring a few favourites, however I know that realistically I will never own every chair that I admire.  It might be a little cliche, but the chair at the top of my wish list is the Eames lounger.  I was in love even before I knew who Ray and Charles Eames were.  Ideally it will be a slightly-beat up, well-loved vintage version, but I wouldn’t turn away a brand new one if it suddenly appeared on my doorstep!

 

A few honourable mentions…

Ver la entrada original

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

