Publicado el

Arrogance, Artists, Self Promotion…blah blah blah

Julian Greigh Dark Passions blog

Salvador Dali“Each morning when I awake, I experience again a supreme pleasure — that of being Salvador Dali.” –Salvador Dali

Is this a statement of arrogance, artistic hyperbolae or part of the art?

Recently a group of people came together in my area to discuss the arrogance of the self-promoting artist. I must admit I was annoyed. What the hell-blazes am I and other artists suppose to do to sell the art, sit in our studios and wish really really really hard that someone will knock on the door for no reason and say “I want to buy what you are working on”?

Ver la entrada original 456 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

