Publicado el

An Ex-New Yorker Remembers

A French Frye in Paris

I was sleeping soundly in the basement of my father’s house when I felt someone shaking me awake. My brother is a decidedly laid back person and had probably never bothered to wake anybody up in his life; for this reason the urgency and concern I sensed in his normally aloof demeanor caused an immediate uneasiness in my stomach.

“Dad called. He said to turn on the TV…something’s happening in New York.”

In a confusing haze of anticipation and dread I sprang upstairs to turn on the television, not realizing as I did so that I was being joined by hundreds of millions around the world. Nor did I realize that while I had been downstairs enjoying the peacefulness of a few sleepy morning hours in bed, the world was spinning out of control and would never be the same.

It had been a week since I started my vacation…

Ver la entrada original 405 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

