Publicado el

Light in the Closet . . .

TRIPPIN OV

20120909-220342.jpg

l read Kerouac’s
Mexico City Blues
and
it made more sense
to me
than On the fucking Road . . .

I think . . .

Maybe the fascination
lies in the roll
of teletype paper . . .

the “road
as Kerouac referred to it
(the manuscript) . . .

but this whole idea
On the Road
came to me
while washing
in the bathtub . . .

I didn’t say taking a bath
or “bathing

I don’t do that . . .

I don’t “bathe” . . .

first of all
I can’t stand
sitting in water
dirt sweat
and
dead skin
in suspension . . .

(gray water)

and
there is no shower
in the house.

I do modified
Japanese version
washing my body

BEFORE

getting to the tub
for a soak . . .

that is,

Ver la entrada original 138 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

