Publicado el

Libraries and Labyrinths

An Honest Con

Ficciones
Jorge Luis Borges

Good (well, not so good, really)  Irish-Catholic that I am, I have an abiding belief that everything happens for a reason. That includes large gaps in the various timelines of my life. As gaps go, the 30 years or so between first picking up Ficcionesand actually reading it may represent a personal best.

About that first encounter: I wish I could say it was driven by intellectual curiosity, a deep knowledge of world literature or even the recommendation of a professor who recognized a certain sort of soul. Alas, I was just trying to impress a girl.

In the event I didn’t get the girl, which I now recognize was a good thing. What I got instead was a

Ver la entrada original 859 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

