Publicado el

The Style of NO STYLE

jse-sautte

Bruce Lee is one of my idols.  Those who don’t know much about him, he was more than just a martial artists, and actor.  He was a teacher.  A teacher of martial arts, philosophy, art, a teacher of life.  Many of his teachings and writings you can relate to any aspect to life.  I myself interpreted  many of his words towards my art.  For instance, he believed in fighting in the “Style of NO STYLE”, forgetting all the traditions and old methods which he felt hold you back in an actual fight.  I believe this same idea in art.  Forget any notions of what makes a painting a particular style.  My work is not portrait, figurative, contemporary, avant garde, nor abstract.  My art is just me.

In honor of this amazing individual here are some of his words, although this doesn’t even scratch the surface of his writings,…

 

 

Ver la entrada original 275 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

