Publicado el

Painting, Picasso and a Beautiful Mess

katherineheikkila

I haven’t been blogging because I’ve been getting back into an old love, painting.  I found old canvasses in the garage and even at our work office and I’m recycling, gessoing, mixing and fixing them to make new art.  It’s a therapeutic journey and it requires fearlessness.  As a singer over the years in Toronto and many parts of Canada and the USA, I’ve faced small and large crowds at corporate events.  I have sung in small acoustic shows, disco and tribute bands in costumes and even backed up Animotion for their one hit, “You’re My Obsession.” During my growing up  years, I sang solo gospel hymns in our Finnish church while my mother played piano.  That crowd usually consisted of an audience over 60 on most Sunday’s and I rarely got nervous since most were either dozing off or singing along out of key.

Standing in front…

Ver la entrada original 282 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

