Publicado el

A Moveable Feast

Kerala to Colorado

HemingwayBlackDogStop right there. No point in continuing with your diatribe on Hemingway the misogynist because I’m already yawning. Carrying A Moveable Feast over the past seven days to coffee shops and to a wedding in Mexico has opened the door to more “Why I hate Hemingway stories” than I can handle. I’m not angry, just bored. I’m not here to excuse his actions, nor celebrate them; I’m not going to dwell on Hemingway’s personal life at all.

However, I am still open to talking about his writing if you’re interested (a crazy idea, if I’ve ever heard one).

Photo borrowed without permission from the LIFE magazine photo gallery “Rare photos of Hemingway in Cuba

Ver la entrada original

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

