Publicado el

Do You Have a Reverse Bucket List?

Writing Your Destiny

Last weekend, I helped my son with his final book report of the year.  The topic was famous women and he chose Amelia Earhart.  I had forgotten much of what I knew about her.  What stood out for me beyond her many awards and accomplishments is that she died at age 39 years old in 1937.  My Dad was 14 years old then, and my mom was seven.

My father’s mother had already died by 1937 from strep throat, which changed his life forever.  Penicillin had not been discovered yet.  My father would live another 71 years.

In his life, my father travelled to Hawaii and Alaska and Germany and Jamaica.  We went on road trips and other plane adventures to experience the bicentennial in 1976 and the Wild West in Wyoming and Yellowstone. He saw even more places with my mom like Venezuela and Mount Ranier and London.

The world has changed so…

Ver la entrada original 426 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

2 Respuestas a “Do You Have a Reverse Bucket List?

  1. Karen Wan

    Thank you for the reblog and following my blog! Gracias!

Responder

