Publicado el

A Despot’s Best Friend

Shakin' the bones

Sometimes I wonder if God will ever forgive us for what we’ve done to each other…Then I look around and I realize… God left this place a long time ago.

Character, Danny Archer in the movie Blood Diamond

Love can throw a mean curveball. About 10 years ago, I found myself taking a swing at one such curveball. I desperately wanted to prove my love and get my beautiful soon-to-be fiancé what I thought she wanted – a diamond ring. However, I must have been paying at least a little attention to world news because at that time, the news I heard coming from West Africa made what should have been a fun and exciting quest for the perfect ring feel more like I was half-heartedly swinging at a wild pitch only to be struck out.

While the news reports talked of civil wars in Sierra Leone and Liberia being…

Ver la entrada original 964 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

