Publicado el

Directed Viewing: “Eyes Wide Shut” and Careers Cut Short

The No-Name Movie Blog

If you’ve been following Directed Viewing for a long time, you know how it goes by now. So I feel okay dispensing with the usual opening. If you haven’t, I implore you to start with the beginning of this project (link) or any of my prior projects (much bigger link). Because today is not going to be representative of any of that work, because today I want to get real with people who have followed me this long and are curious how I’ll handle the end of what has been a difficult, educational, but deeply trying project.

I don’t know what I think about Eyes Wide Shut.

I’m going to talk about it, because I feel obligated to, but if there’s ever a movie I don’t feel comfortable laying any sort of conclusive thoughts on it’s this one. And it’s not just because of my…

Ver la entrada original 2.397 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

