Publicado el

Oh our life is a Masquerade.

It is written.

“If anyone loves me as I am, I may dare at last to look at myself. For me, that possibility is fairly remote.” -Autumn Sonata (1978)

This weekend I joined the Singles Encounter Weekend of the Bukas Loob sa Diyos Covenant Community. Attending the event with my good friend and colleague, Trish, had been one of my plans for a long time. The first time she invited me, I gave a vague answer and figured I could turn her down later. But for some reason, the next few times we talked about it, I found myself being very willing to participate in the event. The “yes” kept escaping my mouth, and it wasn’t a lie, but it wasn’t the complete truth either. In retrospect, I have no idea why I was so agreeable whenever Trish mentioned Singles. Perhaps it was because I didn’t know what else to say. That I…

Ver la entrada original 523 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Responder

