Publicado el

Happy Birthday!

cinemaallaround

One year ago, while living in Florence, I started this blog and honestly I never thought I would keep it for a whole year.

Surprisingly for me, I did and 57 posts later I feel like celebrating!

And I guess today it is mandatory to do so. It’s not only Cinemaallaround’s Birthday but also one of my best friends’ and by chance this year it also matches with Mother’s Day.

So what better than sharing here one of the most striking «Happy Birthday» moments of history?

It is not a film scene but it could be 🙂 It took place at Old Madison Square Garden in New York on Saturday, May 19, 1962  starring someone considered by many one of the greatest sex symbols in the whole world: Marilyn Monroe Happy Birthday, Mr. President»  for John F. Kennedy at his forty-fifth birthday celebration, ten days before the actual day…

Ver la entrada original 45 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Deja un comentario