Publicado el

Me and Manny

Huisjen's Philosophy Blog

I suppose it is a good thing that these days I end up reading a lot of things that represent the opposite side of various spectra from what I personally believe. It might make me a more rounded thinker. In my last blog I began with a commentary on an on-line American political opinion rag representing the opposite end of the spectrum from my views. This week I’ve been reading the views of one of the more aggressive atheists doing pop philosophy.

A virtual friend asked for comments on Sam Harris’ recent blog, where he talks about how he disagrees with Daniel Dennett, particularly in reference to the matter of “free will”. While I respect both men’s intelligence and eloquence, but I still believe they both have a hold of the wrong end of the stick on this one.

For both of these thinkers the shared premises are that: 1)…

Ver la entrada original 2.287 palabras más

Acerca de MANON KUBLER BY MANON KUBLER

MANON KUBLER, ESCRITORA Y PERIODISTA EN RETIRADA. PREPARO MIS LLAGAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. TENGO HAMBRE Y VINE PARA QUEDARME. MANON KUBLER

Deja un comentario